• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

In 2019 the spotlight throughout the Hall will fall on these generations of women, and their varying impacts on, and contributions to, the development of the Constable Family and the Hall itself, through their fascinating and sometimes surprising, stories.
From the dedication of Winifred Constable, who accompanied her brother William on a Grand Tour to try and find a cure for his gout to the flamboyant Rosina, second Lady Clifford Constable, who enjoyed the freedom and financial independence brought by widowhood, and ‘sacked’ Burton Constable of valuable contents to pursue a colourful life in Italy, yet returned to Yorkshire along with much of the collections, to finally be buried in the family mausoleum.

This exhibition is included with the normal hall admission charges.


Event Type

  • Family Friendly

Suitability

All ages

Date Time Price  
Tue 17 Sep 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Wed 18 Sep 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Thu 19 Sep 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Fri 20 Sep 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Sat 21 Sep 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Sun 22 Sep 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Tue 24 Sep 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Wed 25 Sep 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Thu 26 Sep 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Fri 27 Sep 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Sat 28 Sep 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Sun 29 Sep 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Tue 1 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Wed 2 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Thu 3 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Fri 4 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Sat 5 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Sun 6 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Tue 8 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Wed 9 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Thu 10 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Fri 11 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Sat 12 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Sun 13 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Tue 15 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Wed 16 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Thu 17 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Fri 18 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Sat 19 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Sun 20 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Tue 22 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Wed 23 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Thu 24 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Fri 25 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Sat 26 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Sun 27 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Tue 29 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Wed 30 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Thu 31 Oct 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Fri 1 Nov 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Sat 2 Nov 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  
Sun 3 Nov 12.00pm £11 - £11.50  

Venue

Burton Constable
Skirlaugh
HU11 4LN
01964 562400

www.burtonconstable.com

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Instagram

Venue Access

  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Baby Changing
  • Blue-Badge Parking
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 11am-5pm (18 March - 20 December)
Tuesday 11am-5pm (18 March - 20 December)
Wednesday 11am-5pm (18 March - 20 December)
Thursday 11am-5pm (18 March - 20 December)
Friday 11am-5pm (18 March - 20 December)
Saturday 11am-5pm (18 March - 20 December)
Sunday 11am-5pm (18 March - 20 December)

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
ErrorHere