• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

Footnotes on Equality is an exhibition created by fifteen international researchers as part of the European Commission-funded project Gender and Cultures of Equality in Europe (GRACE) (www.graceproject.eu and www.footnotesonequality.eu). The exhibition curates an eclectic collection of art and everyday objects that speak to cultural productions of (in)equalities across Europe.

The collection includes an array of material including field notes, audio and visual recordings, transcriptions, artworks, and readymade objects all arising from the diverse research conducted through the GRACE project.

The exhibition highlights the desire to question current mainstream notions of equality in Europe and to show that struggles are ongoing and incomplete. The title ‘Footnotes’ emphasizes the object collection as evidence, additional support, critique, alternative perspectives, diverse insights and anecdotes that supplement academic readings.

Exhibition Opening Hours: Tuesdays to Saturdays from 07 September to 11 October 2019, 10:00 am to 4:00 pm. Monday viewing available by request. Please email info@artlinkhull.co.uk

Accessible text, BSL interpreter present at Preview Event, Wheelchair Accessible, Hearing Loop,, Disabled Access toilets. If you have any specific needs that are not listed, please email info@artlinkhull.co.uk so that we can facilitate your access.


Event Type

  • Family Friendly

Date Time Price  
Sat 21 Sep 10.00am Free  
Tue 24 Sep 10.00am Free  
Wed 25 Sep 10.00am Free  
Thu 26 Sep 10.00am Free  
Fri 27 Sep 10.00am Free  
Sat 28 Sep 10.00am Free  
Tue 1 Oct 10.00am Free  
Wed 2 Oct 10.00am Free  
Thu 3 Oct 10.00am Free  
Fri 4 Oct 10.00am Free  
Sat 5 Oct 10.00am Free  
Tue 8 Oct 10.00am Free  
Wed 9 Oct 10.00am Free  
Thu 10 Oct 10.00am Free  
Fri 11 Oct 10.00am Free  

Venue

87 Princes Avenue
Hull
Hull
HU5 3QP
01482 345 104

http://www.artlink.uk.net/

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Instagram

Venue Access

  • Accessible Information Points
  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Baby Changing
  • Hearing Loop
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 10am-4pm
Tuesday 10am-4pm
Wednesday 10am-4pm
Thursday 10am-4pm
Friday 10am-4pm
Saturday 10am-4pm
Sunday Closed

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
ErrorHere