• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

Artist Vanessa Cardui has spent six months working with members of Hull’s homeless community and Artlink on a project that has become this exhibition, which will go on show from June to August.

Through this exhibition, Vanessa hopes to present a glimpse into understanding what it’s like having no home. This comes in the form of an archive- an effort to organise artworks made by the homeless and ex-homeless of Hull. Cardui aims to confront questions of value, authenticity, belonging, loss, and the idea that anyone’s history can be buried when certain structures fall out of place.

open 10 am – 4 pm, Monday to Saturday


Event Type

  • Family Friendly

Date Time Price  
Wed 24 Jul 10.00am Free  
Thu 25 Jul 10.00am Free  
Fri 26 Jul 10.00am Free  
Sat 27 Jul 10.00am Free  
Mon 29 Jul 10.00am Free  
Tue 30 Jul 10.00am Free  
Wed 31 Jul 10.00am Free  
Thu 1 Aug 10.00am Free  
Fri 2 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sat 3 Aug 10.00am Free  
Mon 5 Aug 10.00am Free  
Tue 6 Aug 10.00am Free  
Wed 7 Aug 10.00am Free  
Thu 8 Aug 10.00am Free  
Fri 9 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sat 10 Aug 10.00am Free  
Mon 12 Aug 10.00am Free  
Tue 13 Aug 10.00am Free  
Wed 14 Aug 10.00am Free  
Thu 15 Aug 10.00am Free  
Fri 16 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sat 17 Aug 10.00am Free  
Mon 19 Aug 10.00am Free  
Tue 20 Aug 10.00am Free  
Wed 21 Aug 10.00am Free  
Thu 22 Aug 10.00am Free  
Fri 23 Aug 10.00am Free  
Sat 24 Aug 10.00am Free  
Mon 26 Aug 10.00am Free  
Tue 27 Aug 10.00am Free  
Wed 28 Aug 10.00am Free  
Thu 29 Aug 10.00am Free  

Venue

87 Princes Avenue
Hull
Hull
HU5 3QP
01482 345 104

http://www.artlink.uk.net/

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Instagram

Venue Access

  • Accessible Information Points
  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Baby Changing
  • Hearing Loop
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 10am-4pm
Tuesday 10am-4pm
Wednesday 10am-4pm
Thursday 10am-4pm
Friday 10am-4pm
Saturday 10am-4pm
Sunday Closed

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
ErrorHere