• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

To this day, horse and carts collecting scrap metal are a regular sight on the streets of Hull.

The call of “rag bone” can be heard down the ‘tenfoots’ and passages, letting people know to bring out any unwanted goods to be recycled.

This exhibition will focus on this familiar but often uncelebrated aspect of Hull’s social history and will display unique photographs from three generations of Hull rag and bone men. These evocative images are from the Norris family collection, dating from 1968 up to the current day.


Event Type

  • Family Friendly

Suitability

All ages

Date Time Price  
Fri 24 May 10.00am Free  
Sat 25 May 10.00am Free  
Sun 26 May 11.00am Free  
Mon 27 May 10.00am Free  
Tue 28 May 10.00am Free  
Wed 29 May 10.00am Free  
Thu 30 May 10.00am Free  
Fri 31 May 10.00am Free  
Sat 1 Jun 10.00am Free  
Sun 2 Jun 11.00am Free  
Mon 3 Jun 10.00am Free  
Tue 4 Jun 10.00am Free  
Wed 5 Jun 10.00am Free  
Thu 6 Jun 10.00am Free  
Fri 7 Jun 10.00am Free  

Venue

High Street
Hull
HU1 1PS
01482 300300

http://bit.ly/1q534Xa

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Venue Access

  • Accessible Information Points
  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Baby Changing
  • Blue-Badge Parking
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 10am - 4:30pm
Tuesday 10am - 4:30pm
Wednesday 10am - 4:30pm
Thursday 10am - 4:30pm
Friday 10am - 4:30pm
Saturday 10am - 4:30pm
Sunday 11am-4pm

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
ErrorHere