• Summary
  • Dates
  • Venue

Summary

To this day, horse and carts collecting scrap metal are a regular sight on the streets of Hull.

The call of “rag bone” can be heard down the ‘tenfoots’ and passages, letting people know to bring out any unwanted goods to be recycled.

This exhibition will focus on this familiar but often uncelebrated aspect of Hull’s social history and will display unique photographs from three generations of Hull rag and bone men. These evocative images are from the Norris family collection, dating from 1968 up to the current day.


Event Type

  • Family Friendly

Suitability

All ages

Date Time Price  
Wed 20 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 21 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 22 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 23 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 24 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 25 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 26 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 27 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 28 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 29 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 30 Mar 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 31 Mar 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 1 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 2 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 3 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 4 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 5 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 6 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 7 Apr 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 8 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 9 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 10 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 11 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 12 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 13 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 14 Apr 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 15 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 16 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 17 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 18 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 19 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 20 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 21 Apr 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 22 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 23 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 24 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 25 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 26 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 27 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 28 Apr 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 29 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 30 Apr 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 1 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 2 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 3 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 4 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 5 May 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 6 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 7 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 8 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 9 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 10 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 11 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 12 May 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 13 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 14 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 15 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 16 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 17 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 18 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 19 May 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 20 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 21 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 22 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 23 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 24 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 25 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 26 May 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 27 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 28 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 29 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 30 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 31 May 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sat 1 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Sun 2 Jun 11.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Mon 3 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Tue 4 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Wed 5 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Thu 6 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary
Fri 7 Jun 10.00am Free  
Add to Itinerary

Venue

High Street
Hull
HU1 1PS
01482 300300

http://bit.ly/1q534Xa

If you have purchased a ticket for an event/activity at this venue through hull2017.co.uk, please do not contact the venue direct with enquiries for that purchase as they will be unable to help.

Social Channels

Venue Access

  • Accessible Information Points
  • Accessible Toilets
  • Assistance Dogs
  • Baby Changing
  • Blue-Badge Parking
  • Level Access
  • Wheelchair Access

Opening times

Monday 10am - 4:30pm
Tuesday 10am - 4:30pm
Wednesday 10am - 4:30pm
Thursday 10am - 4:30pm
Friday 10am - 4:30pm
Saturday 10am - 4:30pm
Sunday 11am-4pm

Are you sure?

By disagreeing you will no longer have access to our site and will be logged out.

Privacy Preference Center

Analytics

Allows Hull City Council and it’s partners to monitor website traffic, and provide a more relevant experience to end-users, across a variety of platforms

_ga, _gid, _gat
fr, wd, sb, xs, pl, c_user, datr

Content delivery

Allows the Hull City Council site to improve delivery of static content and media, using a specialised content delivery network (CDN)

[none]
__cfduid

Queueing

Allows Hull City Council to fairly and properly allocated high-demand tickets, protects the Hull City Council web server from overloading in times of exceptionally high traffic

QueueITAccepted-SDFrts345E-V3_testspektrixprotect
Queue-it

Commenting

Allows Hull City Council and it's partners to manage commenting, prevent comment spam and moderate comments.

[none]
__utmz, __utma, disqus_unique, G_ENABLED_IDPS

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
ErrorHere